I’ve been listening to every podcast that Daymond John from Shark Tank has been interviewed on and the common theme/insight he gives is to use The Power of Broke (his new book, hence the recent surge of podcast and daytime talk show appearances). He also asserts that we will never invent something new in this world, we will only innovate a new form of¬†delivery or more efficient way of doing something. I am not sure if that is true or not, but it has inspired me to write this post with the quote by Rockefeller above.

The point is this: the secret of success is not coming up with some amazing fantastic outrageous idea, it is about execution on your word. Do what you say you are going to do, and do it exceptionally well. That is the path to success.

Let’s break it down. How do you get to do something exceptionally well? It doesn’t happen overnight, you have to be committed and put in your 10,000 hours. Stay focused and determined, be in it and stay in it (whatever you’re trying to accomplish). You will eventually get into a momentum.

So, the question I pose to you is: what are you going to be willing to work for?

(No I am not affiliated with Daymond nor do I get any payments for supporting him but if he sees this, give me a shout out and help a girl out!)

Sabrina

