We all make mistakes, no one is perfect. Sometimes we may say or do the wrong things and they may hurt others. However, when you have really bad anxiety (like myself), making mistakes and dealing with the consequences is extremely mentally taxing. It takes such a toll on my mental state when I do something or say something that I shouldn’t have. I become debilitated by my emotions to the point where I can’t focus on anything except how badly I feel. It definitely deteriorates my productivity. When we make mistakes, we need to sincerely apologize and try to move forward. Once you put out your apology to the appropriate people, the situation is out of your control. It is up to the other party to either accept your apology and move forward or they may choose not to accept the apology. If the latter is the case, then we may then dwell on the situation and be filled with guilt and resentment towards ourselves. This entire process does nothing to help us, especially with an anxiety problem. You then will feel like you are worthless and meaningless and unloved and uncared for. You may hurt someone else, but you must live with your consequences. Face them head on and deal with the emotions upfront. Do all you can to remedy the situation. If you have done everything in your power and the other party still does not forgive you, then you must learn to move on. Let it go.

